10 Revolutions Around the Sun

Nov 18, 2012   12pm–Dec 16, 2012   5pm
Headlands, Project Space

Each year Headlands presents one promising Bay Area painter with the Tournesol Award, a yearlong studio residency and cash prize. 10 Revolutions Around the Sun: A Decade of  the Tournesol Painting Award brings together the ten painters granted the award over the last decade. Painter and Headlands Residency Manager, Holly Blake, curates the exhibition.

Participating Artists

2003 Clare E. Rojas

2004 Chris Ballantyne

2005 Yoon Lee

2006 Leslie Shows

2007 Ana Teresa Fernández

2008 Paul Wackers

2009 Shaun O’Dell

2010 Jack Leamy

2011 Neil LeDoux

2012 Brett Goodroad